District Chairperson Reshuffles Cabinet

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Byaruhanga Cosmas, The District Chairperson on Thursday 30th August 2018, in his Speech said that "In line with the Local Government Act Cap 243 section 16, 18 and 20 (a) regarding District Executive Committee (DEC), appointment and functions of Vice Chairperson and Secretaries and vacation of a member of DEC, I hereby direct the following changes:-
Hon. Byaruhanga Cosmas - District Chairperson/Secretary for Health/Children Welfare/Incharge NGOs
Hon. Kabagonza Kassim - Vice Chairperson/Secretary for Works
Hon. Ariyo Titus - Secretary for Production and Natural Resources
Hon. Karungi Afisa - Secretary for Community Based Services/PWDs/Elderly/Youth/(UWEP/NUSAF/YLP)
Hon. Kugonza Salama - Secretary for Finance, Planning, Administration and Investments/Education