Three Legislators Donate Shillings Two Millions to District Task Force Committee

Tuesday, June 29, 2021

By Brian Atuhura
Three Parliameterians from Masindi yesterday donated shillings two million cash as fuel to support the District Task Force Committee to run COVID-19 activities efficiently.
Recently, The Task Force has been limping without Financial Support since the Second Wave broke out early this year.
The Chairperson of The District COVID-19 Task Force Committee Rose Kirabira Appreciated the Parliamenterians for donating fuel to the Committee since the Task Force activities will now progress well as we battle the fight against the Second wave of COVID-19.
The MPs that contributed Fuel for the District COVID-19 Task Force Committee are Hon. Alled Akugizibwe (MP Buruli County), Hon. Joab Businge (MP Masindi Municipality) and Hon. Kenneth Kiiza Nyendwoha (MP Bujenje County).
Relatedly, Kinyara Sugar Works Limited also contributed 600 Liters of Diseal (Fuel) worth shillings 2.4 Millions to The District COVID-19 Task Force Committee in order to enable the committee execute COVID-19 activities effectively.
However, The Task Force Committee Chairperson asked Well Wishers to continue supporting the Task Force Committee Financially.

News Photo: